Architectural Digest Home Show 2011

I was lucky enough to spend the day in NYC at the Architectural Digest Home Show at Pier 94. It was almost 75 degrees out on the pier, so it could not have been a better day to play hooky from the studio.

These World War II Naval Observation Binoculars were very cool. Mostly salvaged from German and Japanese ship yards, the artist dismantled them, removed the camo paint, restored the optics and polished them to perfection. Prices ranged from $15,000 to $60,000.

I love the work of Art Donovan. This piece is from his Steampunk Collection.

I stopped by for a visit to my friends at Crown Point Cabinetry. Check out their website. They are offering several new designs.

My friend, Susan Serra, CKD, launched her new kitchen furniture company, Bornholm, at the show. The pieces look as good live, as they do on the website.

It was great to finally meet Susan in person. We’ve been blogging friends for years, but haven’t met until today. The Internet is truly an amazing thing.

I shared more of my favorites from the show on Twitter. Check out my tweet stream here.

1 Response to “Architectural Digest Home Show 2011”


  1. 1 Susan March 19, 2011 at 5:58 am

    Thank you for your mention. I know you have very discerning taste! It was a great pleasure to have some quality time with you at the show. Finally!!!


Comments are currently closed.



Contact me via Email

Subscribe to my Blog via FeedBurner

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 49 other followers

Subscribe to my Email Newsletter

Visit my firm’s Website

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter

Archives

Add to Technorati Favorites
Add to Google
Home and Garden Blogs -  Blog Catalog Blog Directory

Legal Notice

Living Well in Westchester is a trademark owned by Mark R. LePage, AIA, LEED AP | © 2006 - 2013 Mark R. LePage, AIA, LEED AP | All Rights Reserved.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

